Labyrinth

I’ve never been able to sort photos effectively. Not 15 minutes into the process I’m completely overwhelmed with this tremendous sadness. A festering melancholia overtakes me and I have to push the piles back into a box for another day.   All the people gone forever, the youth gone forever, the love gone forever, the energy gone forever.

The problem with getting older is that I’m getting that feeling more and more and I didn’t open up that box of pictures. My mind is becoming that box of images in itself.

(Image credit: http://bit.ly/jRRwx8

Leave a Reply

